Administration

Mr. John Marshman (jmarshman@chbcs.org) - Administrator

Mr. Marshman has worked at the school in various roles since 2011 and has been the administrator since 2018. He was a student of Cedar Hills Baptist Christian School from 1994-2004. Mr. Marshman also works with the Student Ministry at Cedar Hills Baptist Church.


Mrs. Shelly Combs (scombs@chbcs.org) - Elementary and Middle School Director

Mrs. Combs has worked at CHBCS since 2004, in third grade and middle school. She joined the administrative staff in 2018. She brings with her over 30 years of teaching and administrative experience.


Ms. Heather Beard (hbeard@chbcs.org) - Preschool/Kindergarten and Extended Care Director

Ms. Beard has worked at CHBCS since 2000, and she has overseen the preschool and extended care at CHBCS since 2007. She has 27 years of experience in early childhood education.

Office Staff

  • Mrs. Burton (sburton@chbcs.org) Testing and Tutoring Coordinator
  • Ms. Richman (rrichman@chbcs.org) Financial Secretary
  • Mrs. Maddox (smaddox@chbcs.org) Office Manager
  • Mrs. Quails (aquails@chbcs.org) Secretary
  • Ms. Dixon (pdixon@chbcs.org) Athletic Director

  • Teaching Staff

  • Mr. Bush (dbush@chbcs.org) Kindergarten Teacher
  • Mrs. Schoenfeld (lschoenfeld@chbcs.org) Kindergarten Teacher
  • Mrs. Gray (vgray@chbcs.org) 1st Grade Teacher
  • Mrs. Marshman (bmarshman@chbcs.org) 1st Grade Teacher
  • Mrs. Silverthorne (jsilverthorne@chbcs.org) 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Mrs. Ealey (bealey@chbcs.org) 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Ms. Froemming (afroemming@chbcs.org) 4th Grade Teacher
  • Mrs. Ruocco (hruocco@chbcs.org) 5th Grade Teacher
  • Mr. Gardner (cgardner@chbcs.org) Middle School Math Teacher
  • Mrs. Humphries (phumphries@chbcs.org) Middle School English Teacher
  • Mrs. Pugh (vpugh@chbcs.org) Middle School History & Bible Teacher
  • Ms. Rowell (growell@chbcs.org) Middle School Science Teacher

  • Contact

    Our office is open Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. We will answer any questions you might have.

    Main Office Number

    (904) 772-0812

    Fax Number

    (904) 771-1699

    Quick Info